Home » News » Chamber Business Award Winners 2018

Chamber Business Award Winners 2018

16th April 2019

The recipients in each of the categories in the Tullamore and District Chamber of Commerce Business Awards are as follows:


Emerging New Business

Nakid – Sharon Leavy

Stratus Healthcare Pharmacy


Employee of the Year

Bernard Dalton – ATSR


Best Customer Service Experience

Sherry FitzGerald Lewis Hamill


Best Wesbite/ Social Media



Offaly Tourism Award [open to all county Offaly]

Lough Boora Parklands


Small SME 10+ Employees

Flatbread Company


Small SME 1-10 employees

Buggy Refrigeration


Best Licensed Premises

Old Harbour Bar


Best Dining Experience

Captain's House


Environmental Awareness

KMK Metals


Best Multi-National

McDonald engineering


Best Professional Services

Kenny Lyons & Associates


Community Achievement

Dochas – Offaly Cancer Support Group


Business Person of the Year

Stephen O'Connor, D & S Hardware


President's Award

Phil O'Reilly


In her address, Chamber President, Anne Starling thanked those who had organised the awards sub-committee chairman John Leavy and members Michael Tobin, Karen Flanagan, Noel McCann and office staff, Aoife Wyer and Pat Mahon.

She also thanked the judging panel, the Master of Ceremonies, Karen Flanagan and Michael Tobin, event's main sponsors AIB and other sponsors Mor Gin’, Leavy’s Centra,  Dunnes Stores, The Bridge House Hotel and hosts, the Tullamore Court Hotel.  



Tullamore & District ChamberUnit 2A - Second Level, Bridge Centre, Tullamore, Offaly, Ireland    E-mail: info@tullamorechamber.com
Copyright © 2024 Tullamore & District Chamber